Offa Dyke House

Address: 4 High St, Knighton, LD7 1AT, Wales.      Email: book@offadykehouse.com‎      Telephone 01547 528886‎ ‎ ‎

Reviews

Traveller from Berlin,  03 Jun 2017
Location 5/5/ Cleanliness 5/5 Facilities 5/5  Service / Staff 5/5
Would you recommend this property to other travellers? Yes
Comments about this property
A very lovely place- everything is arranged beautifully. The landlady gives a very warm welcome.

Traveller from GB, 19 Apr 2017
Location 5/5 Cleanliness  5/5 Facilities  5/5 Service / Staff  5/5
Would you recommend this property to other travellers? Yes

Traveller from GB, 15 Apr 2017
Location 4/5 Cleanliness  5/5 Facilities  5/5 Service / Staff  5/5
Would you recommend this property to other travellers? Yes.We were made extremely welcome, nothing was too much trouble. It was just like home from home. The breakfast was excellent with a wide and international choice.The house is full of interest and, very important for us, without television in the rooms. Talk to your host who has a wealth of local knowledge.

I enjoyed my trip to Knighton and the good weather just made it. I felt at home in the Guesthouse and enjoyed the comfortable bed, nice bathroom and the great food. I slept like a log especially after being out in the lovely fresh air most of the time.” —guest on a short break, June 2015

“What a lovely part of the world you live in. Enjoy!” —visitor from London, August 2014

“Perfect” – five stars each for Cleanliness, Staff Service, Value for Money, Location, Services and Facilities
“Offa Dyke House was perfectly located in Knighton. We were welcomed by the landlady and made to feel at home. The room was very clean and spacious. Guest house staff were very helpful with imformation about local eateries. The breakfast was first class and we left Offa Dyke House feeling rested and ready to face a hectic day at the Royal Welsh Show.”
reviewed through Visit Wales July 2014 by J Thomas, South Glamorgan 

Reviews via freetobook:

5 out of 5 – 11th May 2014:
“The location is wonderful for walks and contemplation. The host is extremely hospitable and friendly, and took very good care of me. Great home cooking…”

4.5 out of 5 – 23rd April 2014
guest from Banbury.

4.8 out of 5 – 10th April 2014:
“Beautiful, comfortable room with fabulous views. Kind and interesting host – great cook also. ”

4.3 out of 5 – 24th July 2014,
guest from Bylchau, Denbigh.

4.3 out of 5– 20th May 2014:
“Lovely stay. Right in the heart of the town. No sign from the road so a little difficult to find. Beds very comfortable. ”

We recently enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Offa Dyke House. We stayed in the Offa Dyke Room which was well decorated in a contemporary style, we enjoyed our comfortable bed, good quality bedlinen, fluffy white towels, quality toiletries and fresh flowers in the room! The breakfast and evening meal were both excellent. We stayed here as we planned to walk two sections of the Offa Dyke Path and our host was very helpful in helping us organise taxi’s and buses, and providing local maps. We would definitely recommend a stay at Offa Dyke House, we would like to return at some time.” Reviewed by guests via freetobook 

Thanks for making our stay at Offa’s Dyke Guest House such a pleasure. We loved your attentive welcome (the strawberries and ice-cream), the safe housing of our bikes, the guided walk to the famous Dyke as well as the fabulous breakfast – this all combined to make for an outstanding stay.. Thank you so very much. Alex and Emma, Sussex

September 2013 Such a positive difference from run of the mill B&B – the atmosphere, the touches of luxury, most of all your host. Rooms are comfy and full of character; the bathroom’s big ‘tub’ a welcome luxury after a 15 mile trek! Recommend sharing an evening meal with your host – delicious home-cooked tagine – and great company. Our evening flew by. Breakfast cooked to order and good quality, with fresh coffee ‘on tap’. We left with a sense of rested well-being.
Tips for other travellers
The Offa’s Dyke Centre is close by – pass it on way to the path – we were told by other walkers, well worth a visit; we didn’t have time…
For walkers, Boots for blisters; Spar for basics; Horse and Jockey for a ‘refresher’ are clustered together just yards from Offa Dyke House.  — review by guests who stayed in the Rebecca Room 

Lonely Planet did a secret visit – so secret that it’s a mystery to us who wrote this: This B&B consists of three sumptuous rooms, all decorated with great attention to detail and with the comfort of hikers in mind. Offa Dyke Room and Glyndŵr Room feature views of the eponymous trails, baths in two of the rooms soothe aching bodies, guests’ needs are anticipated with cheerful efficiency and excellent home-cooked dinners are available on request. Our independent authors have visited Offa Dyke House and selected this as one of our recommended accommodation in Knighton (Tref-Y-Clawdd).